Portal Login

House system

Butler, Hepworth, Mills, Moore

The college operates a four house system for all pastoral care of students. The Head of House coordinates the academic and pastoral work of the tutor group and the social activities of the House.

Throughout the year students compete in a variety of activities - sport (hockey, football, rugby, netball, swimming, cross country, athletics, basketball, cricket - the list goes on!), drama, music, chess, baking, university challenge - to win points for their house. The tally is displayed on screens around the college and competition is always fierce.

Every two weeks each House holds their own assembly where House Colours may be awarded for service to the house.

The students of the college have real pride in their house and, in addition to trophies awarded during the year (autumn sports, spring sports, house drama, house music etc) the competition culminates with the awarding of the Sainsbury cup on the last day of the summer term.

Head Student Team

2023 - 24

Jasper Baines

Megan Eaglesfield

Rose Norris

Grace Pullen

Reuben Shorey

Prefect Team 2022-23

Butler House: Thomas Aldwinckle, Ellie Brown, Bear Coates, Mare Duxbury, Megan Eaglesfield, Lilia Field, Sammi Gold, Rhiannon Hudd, Ella Skinner, Harry Tysome, Natalia White

Hepworth House: Gaby Austin, Joshua Ayer, Freddie Brown, Raphael Hache, Lydia King, Amy Leggatt, Joel Shearn, Reuben Shorey, Amelia Smith, Ellie Truman, Lauren Wallace

Mills House: Ali Bennett, Ethan Bliss, Max Claydon, Abi Frost, Ben Hume, Luke Mably, Rose Norris, Emiley Parry, Finley Potter, Nathan Tye, Grace Waite

Moore House: Jasper Baines, Hattie Fancy, Conall Graham, Stanley Hennessy, Vanessa Hutchinson, Natasha Lye, Alice New, Grace Pullen, Jacob Robini-Brand, Orla Swann, Grace Turner, Harriet Ware

The college's work to promote students' personal development and welfare is outstanding. Students thrive in an environment where they feel safe, cared for and valued.

Ofsted, November 2015